top of page


Bungendore Quilters always welcomes guests and new members. Come along to one of our meetings and get to know our group. We have general meetings every two months with Tuesday and Saturday sewing days once a month. All dates for our meetings are listed on our Meetings page.



Membership to Bungendore Quilters Inc is on a yearly basis and based on the financial year -  1 July to 30 June. Our AGM is held in July and members have to be financial to hold Executive Committee positions and vote. We currently have forty-two members, many of whom are not able to make the General Meetings but do come to either the Tuesday or Saturday Sew and Chats. Whatever meeting you can make, we are always delighted to see you.


We are always looking for new members! Visitors are more than welcome to come to our meetings which are short and enjoyable and much more fun than meetings you are used to! If you are a local, hopefully you will consider joining our group but if you live further afield, you are also more than welcome. We have members from Queanbeyan, Sutton, Gunning, Canberra, Batemans Bay, Tura Beach and Brisbane! All members are issued with name badges to be worn at meetings, mini-meets and other events where they are representing Bungendore Quilters. These badges remain the property of BQI and we would be grateful for their return if they are no longer required. If you would like to join Bungendore Quilters, please fill in our Membership Form and return it via post or email it to our Secretary or better still, come along to our next meeting and meet some of our members. For further information on membership, please read our By-Laws.


Bungendore Quilters Inc is a member of the South Coast and Country Quilters Guild who produce a newsletter every two months. The most recent newsletters are published here for your interest and information.

No. 161 - October 2022

No. 162 - December 2022

No. 163 - Februaury 2023

No. 164 - June 2023

No. 165 - August 2023

bottom of page